Big Announcement!

Well, it’s pretty obvious the announcement isn’t that I’m pregnant. Unless you’ve somehow missed that fact because I actually haven’t talked about that at all on here! And sadly I am not here to say we are adopting again. But I sure do hope that is in God’s will for our lives down the road…

Anyway, the big announcement is that I am now an Independent Consultant for Usborne Books! I am very excited about this business venture and the opportunities that lie ahead. Even though I may be slightly nuts for taking this on two months before the baby is due…:)

Through the world of adoption and my state SLP conference, I got connected with Kelly Akers who is an IC for Usborne. I bought several books from her while I was at the SHAA  convention in March. I went back to my hotel room that night and did a little research on becoming a consultant. I was quite intrigued and sent Kelly a message shortly after coming home. I love Usborne books (I use them in my therapy and EB loves hers too!) and have wanted to pursue a side business for a while now. There were many reasons I decided to move forward with Usborne which I won’t get into now, but after talking with Jeremy over the past week or so I finally decided to take the plunge!

I signed up with Kelly on Saturday and became official on Monday. UPS just delivered my new consultant kit and I can’t wait to go through it! So it should go without saying that I am very fresh and have lots to learn.

I will be having a kick-off party in the next couple of weeks, but in the meantime please check out my website! http://a4603.myubam.com/ And because my e-commerce website is most likely going to be difficult to remember (I mean, A4603 isn’t that catchy), I will be purchasing a domain name soon. For those of you who aren’t local, my e-show is currently up and running if you want to make a purchase.

Also, I do plan to post about Usborne from time to time on my personal Facebook. However, I realize people don’t tend to like their newsfeeds being blown up with business statues, so I am going to create my own Facebook business page.

I can’t wait to share more with you all! If you are interested in purchasing, hosting a home party or joining Usborne, please let me know!

And sorry for the overuse of exclamation marks. I’m just slightly enthused about all this if you can’t tell. 🙂

CustomerSpecials2014May

 

 

Leave a Reply

