Last Day

I am sad to report that today is my last day at home with EB. I will be returning to KSE bright and early tomorrow morning and I dread leaving my little girl. I have so enjoyed the last few months that I’ve been able to spend with EB. And being home with Jeremy has even been nice too. 🙂 I know I’m not the first mom who has had to leave their child and I certainly won’t be the last. But right now it feels like I’m the only mama who has to work and it stinks!

I am going to miss being able to love on and kiss her all day, hearing her laugh, watching her imitate our actions and listening to her repeat new words. We have a funny little girl and she makes us laugh all day. As I type this, she is sitting in the chair with me being silly and cracking me up. I am sad that I won’t be able to rock her to sleep or be at home when she wakes up from her nap. And I really hate that I’ll already be at work when she wakes up in the morning. I do love that EB sleeps until 8:00 or 8:30 every day. I like to sleep late too and it’s been awesome sleeping in (so 6:15 is going to kick my butt tomorrow!) and even snuggling with EB in my bed a few mornings. It is going to kill me to leave this house and her still be asleep.

I know she’ll be in good hands with Jeremy (and my mom as a back-up), but that still doesn’t help my feelings right now. My biggest concern is him getting her dressed each day! I told him I was going to show him which clothes are for play and what is acceptable to wear in public. I also need to show him how to fix EB’s hair and what bows and shoes to wear with each outfit. Who thinks he is actually going to pay attention to what I tell him?

I should also note that I have some great coworkers and I know they will help ease my transition back to work. Plus there are some sweet, little faces I have missed seeing.

Well, I guess there’s not much more I can say. I’m sure you’re all tired of hearing me whine anyway. I better go fix a certain little girl some lunch and enjoy my last day of nap time rocking…

(This was taken a couple of weeks ago. She put the container on her head by herself and wore it around for quite a while. 🙂 )

20130930-114017.jpg

Leave a Reply

