Our EB Girl

Good afternoon! It is about 2:40 on Thursday here in Nanjing. We are wrapping up our week here and will fly tomorrow afternoon to Guangzhou.

There are so many things to share with you all about our week here and I promise to eventually do just that. But typing on my phone isn’t the greatest so it’s easier for now to keep these posts relatively short.

So today I thought I would tell y’all a little about EB. She loves to play with her pop beads and as of last nights started playing with the stacking cups. She enjoys blowing bubbles and tries to do it herself but hasn’t quite figured it all out just yet. EB also loves to throw the beach ball with us.

Of the books we brought, she likes That’s Not My Puppy and Nighty, Night Monkey (I think that’s the name) the best. It plays music, lights up and was an absolute life saver on Monday.

EB is a thumb sucker which does not thrill this speech therapist mama. But I’m not going to try and break her for a while. I know that sucking her thumb has been the only way she could comfort and soothe herself. She likes to suck her left thumb and hook her right thumb under the top of her clothes and rub it around her mouth and nose. Bless.

EB definitely has some Andrews and Lee in her. Here is how she is like me:
She is not a morning person. She doesn’t want you to talk to her for a good while after she wakes up. EB also doesn’t like to eat right when she wakes up either. It takes her a bit to get going in general. She loves her sandals and likes to play with my earrings and necklaces. EB will soon learn how much her mama loves shoes and jewelry!

This is how she is like Jeremy:
EB seems to be a bit hard headed at times. This could be interesting if she and her daddy get into a battle of the wills.  She likes to make funny faces and noises so of course she thinks Jeremy is funny.  EB is a slow eater. I just thought Jeremy was slow, but she puts him to shame!

Ok, I better wrap this up as EB should be waking  from her nap any minute.  Hopefully I’ll be able to post again soon!

EBtour

Touring the city gates of Nanjing

Image

We love our Ergo!

EBbuggy

Riding in the baby buggy at the orphanage.

EBjuly5

Getting some love from daddy

EBjuly51

Happy 4th of July from Nanjing!

EBjuly52

Wonder what she was thinking when I put these on her?

5 thoughts on “Our EB Girl

  1. Once again, thank you so much for sharing. EB is so beautiful – can’t wait to meet her. BE SAFE and I’ll see y’all next week. I love you all. Aunt J

  2. Sweet ,sweet pictures! Lindsey and Jeremy : I am so happy for you and feel blessed to be able to watch as this miracle unfolds before my eyes via the computer.

  3. Through your shares this child has already touched so many lives! Continuing to shower you with prayers.

  4. I don’t know if you remember me, but I taught across from your mama. I just wanted to let you know that my husband Lane and I have followed your journey to get Ella Blair. We have gotten such joy from seeing the pictures and videos, and we both have teared up and laughed at your posts. I wish you all the joy in the world, and please tell your mama I know she will make the best grandmama there is. Thank you so much for sharing this journey with everyone.

Leave a Reply

