Dear Orkin Man,

Thank you for being a nice, honest person. It’s good to know there are still some around in this world.

Sincerely,

Lindsey

This afternoon I stopped by Target after work to pick up a couple of things. After collecting my purchase, I reached in the pocket of my super cute purse to get my keys. When I did, I pulled out a $10 bill that I didn’t know was in there. Needless to say I was quite excited. Because I had my hands full (I was on the phone too. And yes, I was being that person on the phone while checking out at a store. But I really try not to do that very often), I just shoved it back down and made a mental note to put it in my wallet later. I then proceeded out the door to the parking lot, ended my conversation and got in the car. I put my bag in the passenger seat and then reached in my purse’s pocket to get the $10 to put in my wallet. Well, I came up empty handed. I briefly panicked because it wasn’t there and I tried to remember if I had already put it in my wallet or for some reason put it in my Target bag. But who would know, because I was on the phone and not totally paying attention. Anyway, about that time, somebody knocked on my window and about gave me a heart attack. I looked up and this man was holding up a $10 bill. I opened the door and he told me that I dropped it in the parking lot and handed it to me. I thanked him and he got in his Orkin truck and drove away. I was shocked and thankful that he returned my money. I feel like in these days that we are living in, most people would’ve just kept the money. I am also thankful that he wasn’t a crazy person because he could’ve easily robbed me or who knows what else when I opened my door. Now, if I could just figure out where that money came from in the first place…

On an unrelated note, I came across this Love Dare challenge today. We love the movie Fireproof (btw, on sale for $5 right now at Lifeway!) and I have always thought about buying the Love Dare book but never have. So I think this will be at great mini challenge since Valentine’s Day is right around the corner. Although, to be perfectly honest, it will probably more of a challenge if Jeremy were to do it to me. 🙂

One thought on “Dear Orkin Man,

Leave a Reply

