Welcome to the new blog!

I have no idea how many of you have followed me over here. Hopefully the handful of people who were reading my old blog! I’m still not totally sure what made me decide to move to a new site when I haven’t posted on my old blog in about eight months. Which I have no good excuse for by the way. During my hiatus, I’ve barely kept up with my friends’ blogs. Not good either. But sometime around December, I did find several new blogs that I really enjoy reading. I liked the way some of them were set up and to my knowledge, Blogger didn’t have some of those available features.So after doing a Google search, I decided that I liked WordPress and made the move. So far, I really like it here. They do have many different features and after playing with things for a little bit, it seems to be pretty easy to navigate. However, I do consider myself to be somewhat technologically advanced. But since moving here, I have found some things that I have no idea what they are or do! Maybe I’ll figure it out one day.

There is a way to move my old posts from Blogger over here. That task seems a little daunting, so I’m going to hold off on that for a while. And this site is still a work in progress. I have more information that I would like to add under my tabs. I also plan to blog more regularly. I mean, I always have such interesting things to say and I know you all have missed me so much. 😉

I guess that’s all for now. Thanks for reading and I hope you’ll come back soon!

4 thoughts on “Welcome to the new blog!

  1. Thanks girls!
    Sara, I saw you in Firehouse Subs back around Thanksgiving. You and your family actually sat behind Jeremy and me. When you walked in I kept thinking that you looked really familiar and it was driving me crazy that I couldn’t remember where I knew you from. Then it hit me, it’s Sara from Vegas. I was obviously rude and didn’t speak. But I didn’t want to be like some crazy, stalker person since I only know you from the blog world. 🙂

  2. Hi.
    We were home for Christmas. And, I love Firehouse Subs…so I’m not surprised that you saw me there. Do NOT feel awkward. I wish you had introduced yourself. I get it all the time, so I would not have been freaked out at all. Last year, at the Iron Bowl…someone introduced themselves while I was waiting in line to use the restroom. Crazy small world! I hate that I missed you. =( But, since my mother was there, probably best that I didn’t speak…because I was probably in the WORST MOOD EVER. Lol.

Leave a Reply

